| Author | Comment | ||
|---|---|---|---|
Rayola |
2cheap.biz.....Jarkarta....anyone heard of? |
Lead | |
|
This one passes the initial scammer test......from Indonesia, sells really good stuff dead cheap, accepts Western Union and Egold.....no cc......Just wondering if it has registered on the jerk radar before I commit my money.
|
|||
Unregistered(d) |
Rayola 2cheap.biz is a fraud site | ||
|
really good stuff dead cheap? Hell that should register on YOUR radar as "too good to be true"!!
Plus they only accept a payment that is untraceable and once you send it, it's gone for good. Not to give you a bad time, but don't let your greed make your decisions. Use some common sense. This should give you some clue about how "business worthy" they are. When registering a domain name, you are required to provide accurate information to the registrar. I doubt that James Bond and Superman is really accurate information. Registrant: 2Cheap.Biz Address: Superman 8 Jakarta, Jakarta 13000 Indonesia First Registered: October 13, 2003 Administrative Contact: James Bond (PARAVAA-32894) rantonb@cbn.net.id 2Cheap.Biz Superman 8 Jakarta, Jakarta Indonesia Jakarta, Jakarta ID Phone: +62.5487714 Billing Contact: James Bond (PARAVAB-32894) rantonb@cbn.net.id 2Cheap.Biz Superman 8 Jakarta, Jakarta Indonesia Jakarta, Jakarta ID Phone: +62.5487714 |
|||
Rayola |
ok..ok..sheesh! | ||
|
I meant to say that it FAILED the scammer test......it has all the warnings in big bright flashing lights!.......I was just wondering if anyone else had heard of it.......thx for the amusing reply anyway.
|
|||
Unregistered(d) |
Rayola --- save your money | ||
|
The only way your going to get a deal on stuff is if you become an Authorized Dealer.
There's hundreds of fake sites on the net. I'm not kidding! I've seen so many it would make your head spin. We don't get too many posts on this board about the fake e-stores but I've seen them posted about on other sites on the net. There's just about everything you can think of out there being sold on fake sites. Cars, motorcycles, electronics, jewelry, boats, ATV's, the list goes on and on. Don't get sucked into their scams. 75% of this board is victim posts. Most found this place after they'd been scammed. You saw my info up there. It's real. I didn't make it up. Go to any WHOIS site and pull up the registrant info and you'll see exactly what I posted. I don't make money from doing this. I want these sleazeballs behind bars! Too many victims to count and this is just one place on the internet. There's plenty more out there with thousands and thousands of victims. Don't be next. |
|||
Rayola |
One more thing | ||
|
I didn't look at that site until just a minute ago.
I only pulled the whois info when you asked about them and that gave me a clue as to how honest they are. I see what they're into now. It's a pretty fancy set up but I don't think they've got that stuff. If by some SLIM chance you did get something, it would be totally counterfeit!! Fake @#%$ !!! Even getting it thru customs could land you in jail !! If you tried to sell that stuff, Microsoft and Adobe and EVERYONE else would be on you like flies on s h i t !! Microsoft is really nasty when it comes to fake stuff. They'll haul your sorry ass to court for it. They love to catch people selling re-pops. Besides, I don't think they have that stuff. XP has some safeguards in it. If you don't register it thru Microsoft within 30 days, it just quits running. It's programmed that way. They did it stop the counterfeiters! You have to call Redmond Washington and give them your product ID. It's a pretty impressive site, but I wouldn't send James Bond, who lives on Superman Street, one thin dime! |
|||
Unregistered(d) |
Sorry Rayola | ||
|
I was thinking Rayola and accidentally typed it in the user name box. Sorry.
|
|||
Rayola |
2cheap.swiz | ||
|
No m8....I wont be going anywhere near them. I was after an AutoCad package which they are offering at about 10% of the list price.....hmmmmm.....the "where's the catch" light started flashing immediately. I'd rather pay the full whack and have peace of mind. As you say, the site looks impressive and is juicily sexed up to draw you in. I can see why people get duped.
You do a good job Sir......keep it goin'. Ray London England |
|||
kvd000 |
Re: 2cheap.swiz | ||
|
why pay for an illegal copy of autocad? Either pay up for a full, authorized licence from Autodesk or get a cracked version for free from the warez-circuit. There's no point in paying someone for a cracked copy....
|
|||
Unregistered(d) |
future-escrow | ||
|
I was on ebay where I found some phones that I was interested in but the bidding was restricted. I contacted the seller to place me on his buyer list he answered my questions but he didn't put on his list, the auction then expired. He emailed me saying that he would want to go through a site called future escrow ( www.future-escrow.com/index.php ) where they wand western union or moneygram. The price is very good but may be to good to be true. the person on the other end is returning my emails but he wont give me a number where I can reach him and he wont call me when I ask he doesn't answer. His email is sales@electro-phones.com. let me know if this is a scam or not. thank you
|
|||
kvd000 |
Re: future-escrow | ||
|
hassan,
future-escrow.com is fake escrow. The price on your phones may be very good, but you'll never see them: your seller doesn't have them, he's only after your money. About 2cheap.biz: they'll probably deliver this stuff, but it will be counterfeit software/dvd's/cd's. There are places in the world where authorities don't give too much about copyright infringements. |
|||
Unregistered(d) |
counterfeits | ||
|
regarding those counterfeit programs, there are people who would be interested in that site.
piracy @ microsoft.com piracy @ adobe.com |
|||
Unregistered(d) |
Let's hope you're wrong | ||
|
I have already made payment before I saw your messages
|
|||
Unregistered(d) |
Sorry to hear that | ||
|
bugger,
How long ago did you pay? Did you pay by western union or other cash wire transfer service? If you did, you might want to alert them to put the name of the person on their scammers list. |
|||
Unregistered(d) |
Yep Bugger | ||
|
Payment through WU, they also provided me with their bank account details. Sounding nieve here but can anyone say for sure if they aren't for real. Also where can I view this WU list?
|
|||
Unregistered(d) |
Only WU has the list | ||
|
The thing to remember is NEVER send anyone you don't know cash thru any of these cash wire transfer services.
They are meant for sending money to family and friends, NOT anyone else. They gave you bank account info? Where? what bank? what country? |
|||
Unregistered(d) |
Given Bank Account Details | ||
|
Yep I was given bank details for Bank Central Asia in Jakarta, Indonesia, this is the country they state to be in on their website. The account name was the person who I have been corresponding with via e-mail.
|
|||
Unregistered(d) |
bugger | ||
|
Did you read the whole topic on this site?
The street name etc? I hope you don't get screwed over. If you do get something, it's probably counterfeit @#%$. Stuff you can't even register legally. How did you find that site anyway? Keep us informed on whether you get anything and what it is. I know MS and Adobe don't sell their stuff that cheap to ANYONE. It's either fakes or you'll get nothin! If it's fakes, look up in the posts and send the site URL to piracy at whatever address applies. |
|||
Unregistered(d) |
... | ||
|
I came across the site by typing something along the lines of 'Buy dreamweaver' into a search engine.
Yes I have read the above posts. Yep I'll let you know how it goes, if something does come in the mail, will I be able to tel if it is conterfit? |
|||
Unregistered(d) |
Maybe ? | ||
|
I suppose if you can't register it then it's gonna be an illegal knock-off.
It should come with a ID number for registration. I know XP is disabled after 30 days if you don't call and get it registered. I imagine others are doing similar stuff to stop the counterfeiters. |
|||
Unregistered(d) |
Update | ||
|
Ok, www.2cheap.biz's website is no longer up, I never recieved any merchandise and have proceeded with fraud complaints to the neccessary authorities and have also contact Macromedia and Adobe to advise them.
I'm sure he'll pop up again somewhere. |
|||
Unregistered(d) |
thanks bugger | ||
|
Thanks for the update and sorry about that.
I hope you didn't lose too much money. |
|||