| Author | Comment | ||
|---|---|---|---|
benneyb |
TradeItSecure.com - Scam? |
Lead | |
|
|
|||
nobatteriesrequired |
TradeItSecure.com fraud site | ||
|
Who sent you there?
Scammer's e-mail address? Are you the buyer or the seller? Where is the transaction taking place? eBay? Shipping address or method of payment? This info is needed |
|||
benneyb |
Re: TradeItSecure.com fraud site | ||
|
I was a potential buyer of a motorcycle advertised on a couple of web sites.
I found that it was a scam - there were a few other conversations on other web sites re. auctions and other sales where the seller wanted to use TradeItSecure. I alerted Verisyn to the (very authentic looking) apparent misuse of their seal. |
|||
benneyb |
Re: TradeItSecure.com fraud site | ||
|
Forgot to mention that a WHOIS check found the site registered to an Asian name located in Hong Kong - a bit questionable for a site billing itself as located in Amersterdam.
|
|||
nobatteriesrequired |
Answer my questions please | ||
|
The site is still active.
I need the answers to the questions I asked. |
|||
raynej58 |
Tradeitsecure | ||
|
I fell for and got scammed by them. If you're still able to help, I have all the information that you're asking for. Let me know.
|
|||
nobatteriesrequired |
Post it | ||
|
Geezuz
Post the info. Others will see it and you'll help them too. The victims of these sites are always so lame and refuse to divulge who ripped them off. |
|||