Someone please help! dont know if i can trust a seller!
| Author | Comment | ||
|---|---|---|---|
pcmonthly |
www.auto-moto-shipp.com - scam?? |
Lead | |
|
Someone please help! dont know if i can trust a seller!
|
|||
nobatteriesrequired |
auto-moto-shipp.com | ||
|
Its a scam.
What are the circumstances behind your deal? |
|||
pcmonthly |
Re: auto-moto-shipp.com | ||
|
I have a small company that sells computer components. So to get it started I thought it would be a good ide to buy cheap stuff from China. But its so hard to trust them so I told them that I only accept payment through escrow. The seller replied that they dont use escrow nut changed his mind the next day. Thats when he suggested using www.auto-moto-shipp.com
I did a check up and found out that auto-moto-shipp was automoto-shipp just a month ago. Why did they change their name? Whats the point with doing that? The product Im buying costs 700 euros. Is it worth it to scam someone using a fake escrow for only 700 euros?? Wouldnt that put them on a "fraud-list" |
|||
nobatteriesrequired |
Geesh | ||
|
They will scam you and try to scam 100's of other people.
Multiply 700 times 100's. Get the picture? Was this on Alibaba? What is the scammer's e-mail? How is payment to be made? They didn't change the name. The other fake site they were running was closed. This one needs to be closed too. Protest to the web host: Owner Contact: Hans-Joachim Esderts WILMERSDORFER STRSSE 134 Berlin, Germany, D-10585, Germany RACE Name: auto-moto-shipp.com Punycode Name: auto-moto-shipp.com Unicode Name: auto-moto-shipp.com Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK Admin Contact Hans-Joachim Esderts (HE492-ABC) stevebronne1010@yahoo.com (SCAMMER DO NOT E-MAIL) WILMERSDORFER STRSSE 134 Berlin, Germany, D-10585, Germany phone: +49 3083058874 Technical Contact, Zone Contact Hostmaster Strato Rechenzentrum (HR141-ABC) Cronon AG Professional IT-Services hostmaster@cronon-isp.net Emmy-Noether-Str. 10 Karlsruhe, Germany, D-76131, Germany phone: +49 72166320305 fax: +49 72166320303 Record last updated on: 2006-01-12 11:40:01 Record expires on: 2007-01-12 05:40:00 |
|||
pcmonthly |
Re: Geesh | ||
|
The strange thing is that the first day, the seller didnt want to use escrow. He changed his mind the next day. If the fake escrow is his then why didnt he accept to use it in the first place?
Is it possible that the seller contacted this fraud escrow service to work together on this scam? by the way, i found the seller at www.made-in-china.com |
|||
nobatteriesrequired |
auto-moto-shipp.com | ||
|
site is now down
|
|||